Skip to content

Three months ended March 31, 2010

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of AB Volvo held on April 14, 2010 approved the proposal from the Board of Directors and the President not to pay a dividend to the shareholders and that all of the funds at the disposal of the Annual General Meeting would be carried forward to the following year.

Peter Bijur, Jean-Baptiste Duzan, Leif Johansson, Anders Nyrén, Louis Schweitzer, Ravi Venkatesan, Lars Westerberg and Ying Yeh were reelected as members of the Board of AB Volvo, and Hanne de Mora was newly elected. Louis Schweitzer was elected Chairman of the Board.

Thierry Moulonguet, representing Renault S.A.S., Carl-Olof By, representing AB Industrivärden, Håkan Sandberg, representing Svenska Handelsbanken, SHB Pension Fund, SHB Employee Fund, SHB Pensionskassa and Oktogonen, Lars Förberg, representing Violet Partners LP and the Chairman of the Board, were elected members of the Election Committee.

The registered public accounting firm PricewaterhouseCoopers was elected as the company’s auditor for a period of four years.

Volvo Construction Equipment
© copyright AB Volvo 2010