Skip to content

Three months ended March 31, 2009

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of AB Volvo held on April 1, 2009 approved the Board’s proposal to pay an ordinary dividend to the shareholders of SEK 2.00 per share.

Peter Bijur, Leif Johansson, Finn Johnsson, Louis Schweitzer, Ravi Venkatesan, Lars Westerberg and Ying Yeh were re-elected members of the Board of AB Volvo and Jean-Baptiste Duzan and Anders Nyrén were newly elected. Finn Johnsson was elected Chairman of the Board. Tom Hedelius and Philippe Klein did not stand for re-election.

The Chairman of the Board, Finn Johnsson, Carl-Olof By, representing AB Industrivärden, Lars Förberg, representing Violet Partners LP, Lars Öhrstedt, representing AFA Försäkring, and Thierry Moulonguet, representing Renault s.a.s., were elected members of the Election Committee. The meeting resolved that no fee should be paid to the members of the Election Committee.

Detailed information about the events is available at  
Volvo Construction Equipment
© copyright AB Volvo 2008