Born 1964. B. Sc. in Business Administration and Economics. President of AB Volvo and Chief Executive Officer of the Volvo Group since September 1, 2011. Member of the Volvo Board since September 1, 2011.
Holdings in Volvo, own and related parties: 56,344 Series B Shares.

Principal work experience: Began his career at ABB; has held a number of executive positions at AdTranz and Bombardier; President of Mainline and Metros Division in Bombardier; President of Volvo Aero; President of Volvo Construction Equipment.