The first quarter

Annual General Meeting
The Annual General Meeting of AB Volvo held on April 14, 2010 approved the proposal from the Board of Directors and the President not to pay a dividend to the shareholders and that all of the funds at the disposal of the Annual General Meeting would be carried forward to the following year.

Peter Bijur, Jean-Baptiste Duzan, Leif Johansson, Anders Nyrén, Louis Schweitzer, Ravi Venkatesan, Lars Westerberg and Ying Yeh were reelected as members of the Board of AB Volvo, and Hanne de Mora was newly elected. Louis Schweitzer was elected Chairman of the Board.

Thierry Moulonguet, representing Renault S.A.S., Carl-Olof By, representing AB Industrivärden, Håkan Sandberg, representing Svenska Handelsbanken, SHB Pension Fund, SHB Employee Fund, SHB Pensionskassa and Oktogonen, Lars Förberg, representing Violet Partners LP and the Chairman of the Board, were elected members of the Election Committee.

The registered public accounting firm PricewaterhouseCoopers AB was elected as the company’s auditor for a period of four years.

New trucks launched
On April 20, 2010, UD Trucks presented a new range of Quon heavy-duty trucks. The latest Quon lineup has been developed to meet high levels of demand for both fuel economy and driving performance. It features newly developed engines and automated manual transmissions based on Group architecture. UD Trucks has also added a new model equipped with a new medium-duty engine to its Condor truck lineup.

On April 19, Volvo Trucks launched its new Volvo FMX construction truck at the Bauma international machinery trade fair in Munich, Germany. With the new truck, Volvo Trucks aims to increase its presence in the construction segment. Sales of the new Volvo FMX will begin in Europe in September, 2010.

Detailed information about the events is available at